Back on Track

Hello again. Sorry for the long interruption in my blog entries. First, I had to tackle a rather complex project involving GUI localization. There was lot of pre-existing client terminology involved that needed alignment and checking. Then, I needed a brief vacation.

From the latter I brought something back for you: The funny side of wrong translations.

While the English and German versions on the first sign became somewhat clear in the context (there was a huge fenced-in construction site next to the sign), I never really grasped the meaning of the second. I just liked it a lot and laughed heartily for quite some time after taking the shot. The sign stood in a window next to the entrance of an Asian restaurant in Rome. I never saw anybody walk in…

Until soon
Karoline

Leave a Reply

